WWW-MAGLIPONJUN-ITV

PASOK SA MGA NALULUNGKOT

CHATBOX



allowtransparency="yes" src="http://www4.cbox.ws/box/?boxid=3662411&boxtag=757nz2&sec=main" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" name="cboxmain" scrolling="auto" width="100%" frameborder="0" height="450">>
allowtransparency="yes" src="http://www4.cbox.ws/box/?boxid=3662411&boxtag=757nz2&sec=form" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" name="cboxform" scrolling="no" width="100%" frameborder="0" height="89">>
>

    Speed Up Your Network and Internet Access

    Share
    avatar
    MAGLIPONJUN
    Admin
    Admin

    Male
    Number of posts : 480
    Registration date : 2009-02-02

    Speed Up Your Network and Internet Access

    Post by MAGLIPONJUN on Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:31 pm

    1. Open up the Registry Editor by clicking the Start Menu and selecting Run. Then type regedit in the text box and click the OK button.
    2. Once the Registry Editor has loaded, expand the HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE key.
    3. Next, expand Software and then Microsoft.
    4. Locate Windows and expand that as well.
    5. You will want to be editing the main system files, so expand CurrentVersion.
    6. Because this feature is a feature of the Windows component known as Explorer, expand the Explorer key.
    7. Next, you will want to modify the remote computer settings, so expand the RemoteComputer key and then expand the NameSpace key to show all of the features that are enabled when you browse to a remote computer.
    8. In the NameSpace folder you will find two entries. One is "{2227A280-3AEA-1069-A2DE-08002B30309D}" which tells Explorer to show printers shared on the remote machine. The other, "{D6277990-4C6A-11CF-8D87-00AA0060F5BF}," tells Explorer to show remote scheduled tasks. This is the one that you should delete. This can be done by right-clicking the name of the key and selecting Delete.

    Tip:
    If you have no use for viewing remote shared printers and are really only interested in shared files, consider deleting the printers key, "{2227A280-3AEA-1069-A2DE-08002B30309D}", as well. This will also boost your browsing speed.

    Once you have deleted the key, you just need to restart and the changes will be in effect. Now your network computer browsing will be without needless delays....

      Current date/time is Tue Dec 18, 2018 3:52 pm